Long-Awaited MOB RESEARCH Album Due In May

The highly anticipated MOB RESEARCH album, "Holy City Zoo", will be released on Code7 in the U.K. and Echozone Records in the rest of Europe and on May 22. A U.S. release will be announced soon.

The band — featuring the late Paul Raven (KILLING JOKE, MINISTRY, PRONG) on bass, Mark Gemini Thwaite (THE MISSION UK, TRICKY, PETER MURPHY) on guitar, Kory Clarke (WARRIOR SOUL, TROUBLE) on vocals and Nick Lucero (QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE, PETER MURPHY) on drums — has also lauched its official web site at www.mobresearchinc.com.

"Holy City Zoo"was executive-produced by Mark Thwaite and Tim Palmer (H.I.M., PEARL JAM, OZZY OSBOURNE, THE MISSION UK) with additional mixing by Hilton Thiessen and Maor Appelbaum, who mastered albums by YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, HALFORD, FIGHT, F5, THERION and TREPONEM PAL (Paul Raven's last recording before he died). The CD features 10 songs plus seven bonus remixes by SinDADDY, Elektrofish, DJ Rob (Sanctuary Radio) and Metalamorphosis.

Track Listing:

01. Tribe
02. Holy City Zoo
03. New Paradigm
04. Wambulance
05. Manufactured Terror
06. Skull And Bones
07. This Ones For You
08. Sky God Worshippers
09. The New Religion
10. Atmosphere

Bonus Tracks:

11. Tribe (remix by Electrofish)
12. Wambulance (Terminator Meltdown remix by Metalmorphosis)
13. Tribe (Blueblood Warpaint Remix by SiNDADDY)
14. Holy City Zoo (Do Not Feed Remix)
15. Skull and Bones (322 Cubed remix by SinDADDY)
16. This Ones For You (Artemis remix)
17. Manufactured Terror (Sanctuary Radio remix)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).