LIVING SACRIFICE: New Album Artwork, Track Listing Revealed

Reunited Little Rock, Arkansas-based Christian death/thrash/metalcore band LIVING SACRIFICE will release its new album, "The Infinite Order", on January 26, 2010 (via Solid State Records.

The group's first CD since reforming in 2008 and seventh studio album overall, "The Infinite Order" was produced in Nashville, Tennessee and Little Rock, Arkansas by the band's longtime friend Jeremiah Scott (THE SHOWDOWN, DESTROY DESTROY DESTROY). Mixing duties were once again handled by Andy Sneap (MEGADETH, MACHINE HEAD, AS I LAY DYING), who worked on the band's last album, 2003's "Conceived in Fire".

"The Infinite Order" track listing:

01. Overkill Exposure
02. Rules Of Engagement
03. Nietzche's Madman
04. Unfit To Live
05. The Training
06. Organized Lie
07. The Reckoning
08. Love Forgives
09. They Were One
10. God Is My Home
11. Apostasy

"This new record came together great," stated frontman Bruce Fitzhugh. "I could not be more pleased with the final mixes that Andy Sneap has done. We dug deep into our thrash roots on this one, I think.

"The album title refers to God and the universe. Man is finite and limited, our knowledge is limited. Wrestling with the concept of infinity is difficult, but there is true peace in trusting in God."

LIVING SACRIFICE's influence runs deep throughout the scene. Former and current members of LIVING SACRIFICE went on to play in bands such as EVANESCENCE, P.O.D. and NORMA JEAN.

LIVING SACRIFICE broke up in 2002 but returned to the metal community with a vengeance in 2008, self-releasing the two song "Death Machine" digital-only EP.

"The Infinite Order" is described in a press release as "an unapologetic reminder as to exactly why so many of today's heavy music leaders in bands big and small hold LIVING SACRIFICE and their legacy in such high esteem."

Cover illustrations were handled by Dave Quiggle, with packaging by the Solid State / Tooth & Nail team.

LIVING SACRIFICE toured as part of DEMON HUNTER's "Stronger Than Hell Tour" last summer, followed by Liskfest in Orange County alongside BLEEDING THROUGH, DEATH BY STEREO, CRO-MAGS and GORILLA BISCUITS. This year, they returned to Cornerstone in Illinois and several other festivals and club dates around the country.

Fitzhugh is joined in the reunited LIVING SACRIFICE by founding member/drummer Lance Garvin (SOUL EMBRACED) as well as lead guitarist Rocky Gray (SOUL EMBRACED, ex-EVANESCENCE) and bass player Arthur Green, both of whom have played with LIVING SACRIFICE since 2000's "The Hammering Process".


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).