LIQUID GRAVEYARD Preparing To Record Debut Album

LIQUID GRAVEYARD, the new band featuring former CANCER frontman John Walker, will be at SadMan Studios in Madrid, Spain between April 13 and May 3 recording its debut album for a late 2009 release.

LIQUID GRAVEYARD's lineup is completed by Raquel Walker (ex-ABFYS) on vocals, Acaymo Delgado on drums and Adrian De Buitléar (MOURNING BELOVETH) on bass. Playing a style ranging betwen avantgarde death metal, alternative and progressive rock, this new group is "a giant step forward from [CANCER's] 'Black Faith' and 'Spirit in Flames' albums," according to a press release.

Working songtitles set to appear on LIQUID GRAVEYARD's album:

01. Rumours are Black like Machine Guns
02. Criministers
03. 1760
04. We Live Dangerously
05. The Words Grow Thin
06. From the Tower
07. Them Greeds
08. On Evil Days
09. The Blood Inside
10. Anthead

For more infomration, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.