LIMP BIZKIT's WES BORLAND Talks BLACK LIGHT BURNS In New Video Interview recently conducted an interview with LIMP BIZKIT guitarist and BLACK LIGHT BURNS frontman Wes Borland. You can now watch the chat below.

BLACK LIGHT BURNS released a new album, "Lotus Island", on January 21 through digital retailers such as Amazon or iTunes, as well as via the band's official web site. The 40-minute effort includes seven instrumental tracks, three brand new songs, and a complete remix and remaster of the "It Rapes All In Its Path" tune.

Wes recently hinted that "Lotus Island" can be listened to on its own or experienced along with the 1973 Alejandro Jodorowsky film "The Holy Mountain" as an alternative soundtrack during the first 40 minutes, "before and up to the point where the movie launches into the individual stories of the most powerful people in the world."

"Lotus Island" track listing:

01. The Alchemist
02. The Thief
03. The City
04. It's Good To Be Gold
05. The Opportunists
06. The Hate Of My Life
07. The Dancers
08. It Rapes All In Its Path
09. The Parasite
10. My Love Is Coming For You
11. The Master

Check out audio samples of the entire album at

"Lotus Island" was mixed by Borland and follows last year's "The Moment You Realize You're Going To Fall", which sold around 900 copies in the United States in its first week of release. The CD landed at position No. 20 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

"The Moment You Realize You're Going To Fall" was issued on August 14, 2012 via Rocket Science Ventures/THC: Music.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).