LIMP BIZKIT Interviewed On Charlotte's 1065 THE END; Video Available

On April 26, LIMP BIZKIT members Fred Durst (vocals) and Wes Borland (guitar) were interviewed on the 1065 The End radio station in Charlotte, North Carolina. You can now watch the chat in two parts below.

A brand new LIMP BIZKIT song called "Why Try" has been posted on the band's official web site. It can also be streamed in the YouTube clip below. The track will appear on the band's new album, "Gold Cobra", which is scheduled for release this summer.

"Gold Cobra" tentative track listing:

01. Introbra
02. Douchebag
03. Why Try
04. 90 To 10
05. Rock Ship
06. Brand New Meaning
07. Shark Attack
08. Darkside Of The Moon
09. GFY
10. Venomous (LBGC)
11. Walking Away
12. Loser
13. Dance Floor
14. Back Porch
15. Angels
16. Middle Finger
17. Thank You
18. Outrobra

"Gold Cobra" is expected to feature guest appearances by a host of hip-hop artists, including WU-TANG CLAN rapper Raekwon, Paul Wall and WU-TANG CLAN producer Mathematics.

In a January 2010 interview with Guitar Edge's Elliott Politte, Wes Borland stated about "Gold Cobra", "I think that everyone who hated LIMP BIZKIT before will continue to hate LIMP BIZKIT. It's not like we, all of a sudden, grew up and started making smarter music. It's definitely a fun, party kind of vibe. It's a little bit like the old stuff, but with a little bit of maybe a [French electronic music duo] DAFT PUNK vibe thrown in on some of it. There's big, huge riffs and hopefully catchy lyrics."

"Gold Cobra" will be LIMP BIZKIT's first new studio album with the original lineup since 2000's "Chocolate Starfish and the Hot Dog Flavored Water".

According to a Twitter post by Fred Durst, LIMP BIZKIT will perform on the May 10 edition of "The Tonight Show With Jay Leno" on NBC-TV. he writes, "We have no idea what we're gonna play. They want an older song. Hmmmm"

The band's first three albums have sold more than 20 million copies in the U.S. alone, and another 13 million in the rest of the world.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).