LILLIAN AXE Completes Work On New Album

Louisiana-based rockers LILLIAN AXE have completed work on their tenth album, "Deep Red Shadows", at Sound Landing Studios in Covington, Louisiana for a July 20 release via Love & War Records. The CD was produced by guitarist Steve Blaze, mixed by Rob Hovey and mastered by Ty Tabor of KING'S X. The song "47 Ways To Die" was mixed by Sylvia Massy, who is best known for her work with TOOL, GREEN JELLY, POWERMAN 5000 and RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS. Tabor is the special guest on the song "The Quenching Of Human Life", adding an "amazing" guitar solo to the track.

"Deep Red Shadows" track listing:

01. Under The Same Moon
02. 47 Ways To Die
03. The Quenching Of Human Life
04. A Minute Of Years
05. Nobody Knows (acoustic)
06. The Day I Met You (acoustic)
07. Sad Day On Planet Earth (acoustic)
08. Nocturnal Symphony (acoustic)
09. Deep Red Shadows (instrumental)

Ash Sivils, who created the artwork for LILLIAN AXE's last CD, 2009's "Sad Day On Planet Earth", was responsible for designing the new album cover (see below).

"Sad Day On Planet Earth" was released on June 30, 2009 via the Swedish label Blistering Records. The CD contained 14 songs written by Steve Blaze.


Derrick Lefevre - Vocals
Steve Blaze - Guitar/Vocals
Sam Poitevent - Guitar/Vocals
Eric Morris - Bass
Ken Koudelka - Drums


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).