LIFE OF AGONY Frontman KEITH CAPUTO: New Audio Interview Posted Online

A 34-minute audio interview with LIFE OF AGONY frontman Keith Caputo, conducted earlier in the month by Belgium's FM Brussel 98.8 radio station, has been made available for download at this location (MP3, 48 MB).

As previously reported, audio samples from Caputo's second solo album, "Heart's Blood on Your Dawn", have been posted online at this location. An MP3 of the song "Livin' the Blues" can be downloaded here.

Caputo released "Heart's Blood on Your Dawn" on May 1 via his official web site. Produced by Maurice "Mouse" Bom, the CD represents "a quantum leap, musically and thematically, from 2000's "Died Laughing", according to a press release. "Its grandoise, anthemic arrangements and infectious melodies intensify the drama of high-tech aversion and panic that is probed in tunes like 'Lamb To The Slaughter', 'Kill With God' and the left-field quintessence of 'Monkey', 'Living The Blues' and 'The Shakes'. Caputo's lowdown on culture and life is further enhanced by his aching and heartfelt vocal delievery. While his richly textured art soul-rock revisits the infamous JOHN LENNON, THE BEATLES and PINK FLOYD. Caputo's ambitious and timeless conceptual album also expands the frontier of what Keith describes as an 'intense, fragile, rusted rock.' . . . Caputo's music and lyrical content consistently unleashes a torrent of heavy, un-cooked sounds and haunting emotion that echoes power and sheer heartache. The listener, scratching their heads in confusion over how such sound one tiny man could actually generate. It's a remarkable listen/journey into the sound of his warrior soul...."

Caputo's current studio/live band consists of the following musicians:

Jack Pisters - Electric Guitars
Rempe Kooij - Electric Guitars
Michiel Rietveld - Bass
Jochem Van Rooijen - Drums

"Heart's Blood on Your Dawn" track listing:

01. Departure Into The New Affection & New Noise
02. Mother
03. Monkey
04. Ramshackle
05. Droom Kleuren
06. Lamb to the Slaughter [Heart's Blood On Your Dawn Part 1]
07. How Happy Is This Heart of Mine?
08. I Wanna Fly [Hearts Blood on Your Dawn Part 2]
09. Always
10. Fix Pop Bang Shot
11. Kill with God
12. Livin' the Blues
13. Our Moon Our Stars [The Shakes]


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).