LEATHERWOLF: New Audio Samples, Album Artwork Posted Online

Legendary California metallers LEATHERWOLF have uploaded two songs from their upcoming album, "World Asylum", and the CD cover artwork to their MySpace.com page. Check out the tracks "Derailed" and "Dr. Wicked (Rx O.D.)" at this location.

"World Asylum" is scheduled for release in Europe on June 23 via Massacre Records. The CD introduces new voice Wade Black (ex-CRIMSON GLORY, SEVEN WITCHES), guitarist Eric Halpern (ex-DESTINY'S END, HELSTAR), and bassist extraordinaire Pete Perez (RIOT, SPASTIC INK) alongside original members, guitarist Geoff Gayer and drummer Dean Roberts.

States Roberts who also served as producer and engineer on the new outing: "We've had a lot of obstacles to overcome to finally get to this point, including losing members along the way, but it was well worth the effort. I can honestly say that this is our best record ever — it's heavy, it's progressive, and it’s metal through and through. This is the album we've always wanted to make but couldn't for various reasons, but we got it right this time around. We can't wait for people to hear the new songs and we look forward to playing them live this summer."

Mixed by Danish studio wiz Jacob Hansen (ROB ROCK, COMMUNIC, RAUNCHY), "World Asylum" marks the group's first album since their storming 1999 live disc, "Wide Open".

LEATHERWOLF first came to prominence via a trifecta of critically acclaimed and much worshipped '80s scorchers, their eponymous debut EP, expanded to a full-length LP, entitled "Endangered Species", for international release, plus a pair of stunning albums for Island Records, "Leatherwolf" and "Street Ready", which yielded the MTV videos "The Calling" and "Hideaway", respectively.

The "World Asylum" track listing reads as follows:

01. I Am The Law
02. King of the Ward
03. Behind The Gun
04. Live or Die
05. Disconnect
06. Dr. Wicked (Rx O.D.)
07. Institutions
08. Derailed
09. The Grail
10. Never Again

MP3 samples of five new songs are currently posted at www.leatherwolfmusic.com.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).