LAUREN HARRIS: 'Calm Before The Storm' Track Listing Revealed

Lauren Harris' eagerly anticipated debut album, "Calm Before The Storm", will be available for download on May 19.

The 11-song LP, written over the past three years, has the album's lead track "Steal Your Fire" available for free download now here.

"Calm Before The Storm" track listing:

01. Steal Your Fire
02. Your Turn
03. Get Over It
04. Like It Or Not
05. From The Bottom To The Top
06. Let Us Be
07. Hurry Up
08. Come On Over
09. Hit Or Miss
10. See Through
11. You Say
12. Natural Thing (UFO cover) (bonus track)

Lauren is the daughter of IRON MAIDEN's Steve Harris, who guests on various tracks of the album, the first time he has played on any recording other than those of MAIDEN.

The LP includes full artwork and an exclusive video show reel for download and is priced at just $5.00 USD for a limited period only.

The CD version of the album will be released worldwide on June 23 through Demolition DR2 Records and will include an extra bonus track, a cover of UFO's "Natural Thing" and a seperate DVD disc which will include the showreel, two full promo videos and slide show.

Following joining MAIDEN successfully on their trans-global "Somewhere Back In Time" tour first leg in February/March, Lauren and her band will continue on tour MAIDEN through North America (May 21 to June 21) and Europe (June 27 to August 19) along with playing a number of European festivals in this period.

Says Lauren: "We have worked hard on this record for some time between out hectic touring schedule and are really delighted that it's finally coming out soon. We hope the many fans around the world who we have met on tour like it as much as we all do, and look forward to seeing many of you again on tour this summer at the MAIDEN shows and festivals we are playing."

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).