LAMB OF GOD: 'As The Palaces Burn' Release Date Pushed Back

LAMB OF GOD have pushed back the projected release date for their new alum, "As The Palaces Burn", to May 6 through Prosthetic Records. The group have also revised the track listing for the album, which is set to be mixed at the end of the month and mastered in early February.

The new track listing is as follows:

01. Ruin
02. As the Palaces Burn
03. Purified
04. Eleventh Hour
05. Take You Away
06. Boot Scraper
07. In Defence of Our Good Name
08. A Devil In God's Country
09. Blood Junkie
10. Vigil

The much-anticipated follow-up to 2000's "New American Gospel" was recorded at Richmond, Virginia's Montana studios with producer Devin Townsend (STRAPPING YOUNG LAD). A U.S. tour is expected to follow in late spring.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.