LACUNA COIL: 'Visual Karma (Body, Mind and Soul)' DVD Artwork, Track Listing Revealed

Italian goth-metal icons LACUNA COIL have set "Visual Karma (Body, Mind and Soul)" as the title of their first-ever DVD, due in November via Century Media. The double DVD, which is a celebration of all things from the band's "Karmacode" album and subsequent touring cycle, will include:

Wacken Open Air 2007 in Wacken, Germany:

01. Intro
02. To The Edge
03. Fragments Of Faith
04. Swamped
05. In Visible Light
06. Fragile
07. Closer
08. Senzafine
09. What I See
10. Enjoy The Silence
11. Heaven's A Lie
12. Our Truth

Loudpark 2007 in Japan:

Story continues after advertisement

01. Intro/To The Edge
02. Swamped
03. Closer
04. Within Me
05. Daylight Dancer
06. Our Truth

Promotional Videos:

* Our Truth (Promotional Video)
* Enjoy The Silence (Promotional Video)
* Closer (Promotional Video)
* Within Me (Promotional Video)

Other features:

* The Band: Simple As Water
* Inside Milan
* The Leaning Journey Of Pizza
* 7-Seven... Strings Life
* The Real Thing
* Enter The Drummer
* Behind The Scenes: Australian Tour 2007
* First Time In Japan
* Making Of "Our Truth" Video
* Making Of "Closer" Video
* Fan Submissions (LACUNA COIL's Introductory Clip)
* Empty Spiral Interview
* To The Edge Remix Contest (Photogallery)
* Inside The Spiral (Link)
* Links

A limited-edition four-disc pakage will include:

* A 5.1 mix of the "Karmacode" album on audio DVD.
* A bonus CD with the Wacken Open Air audio live material.

Commented band co-vocalist Andrea Ferro: "In the past, we've been asked a million times about when we were gonna put out a band DVD. Truthfully, we never felt like it was a priority, and we didn't want to release something just because the market was asking for it. The 'Karmacode' tour brought us to many different places around the world for the first time and we managed to record some of those great, outstanding shows, where the interaction with the people was just magic. This DVD is a beautiful reminder of where we have been in the past three years with all our body, mind and soul."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).