LACRIMOSA: New Song Available For Streaming

Swiss gothic metallers LACRIMOSA have posted a new song, "Die Sehnsucht In Mir", on their MySpace page. The track comes off the band's new album, "Sehnsucht", which is scheduled for release on May 8 via Hall Of Sermon.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Die Sehnsucht In Mir
02. Mandira Nabula
03. A.U.S.
04. Feuer
05. A Prayer For Your Heart
06. I Lost My Star In Krasnodar
07. Die Taube
08. Call Me With The Voice Of Love
09. Der Tote Winkel
10. Koma

Commented the band: "Four years ago, we released 'Lichtgestalt', our latest studio album, followed by our 18-month tour across the globe where we had so many engraving and unforgettable moments with our audience, from Berlin to Moscow and from Peking to Buenos Aires. A lot of these impressions were featured in the concert movie 'Lichtjahre'. After all, these people, their emotions and fascination for our music, left their marks which led to a strong relation with them and became an exciting source of inspiration for us. Therefore we are delighted, that on May 8 we will release our new studio album, whose musical and emotional content is centered in one word, which, in the diversity of the individual perception, always stays unequivocal in its basis and therefore represents the perfect title for this album: 'Sehnsucht' (= Yearning)."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).