KROKUS Singer MARC STORACE Interviewed By Rock Journalist MITCH LAFON (Audio)

KROKUS Singer MARC STORACE Interviewed By Rock Journalist MITCH LAFON (Audio)

Rock journalist Mitch Lafon recently conducted an interview with vocalist Marc Storace of Swiss hard rock legends KROKUS. They discuss the band's new live album, "Long Stick Goes Boom - Live From Da House Of Rust"; the disappearance of the song "The Ballroom Blitz" from the setlist; the lethargic fan response to 1986's "Change Of Address" album during the height of '80s hard rock craze; the band's 1983 tour with DEF LEPPARD; KROKUS' recent European success with albums "Hellraiser", "Hoodoo" and "Dirty Dynamite"; and the band's future recording plans and touring plans for North America. You can now listen to the chat below.

In the last four decades, Swiss hard rock legends KROKUS have played over 2,000 shows across 5 continents. Every gig, every place and every crowd was different but all showed tremendous enthusiasm towards the band. KROKUS recorded 20 shows for release consideration, eventually deciding on their last sold-out show, recorded in their hometown at the House Of Rust on August 30, 2013. "Long Stick Goes Boom Live: From Da House Of Rust" was released in North America on April 22 via The End Records.

An ecstatic audience and a killer location, for KROKUS it was a truly memorable moment — it was the night where Krok 'n' Roll came back to town — to Rockcity Solothurn where it all started in 1975.

"We're extremely happy to share this moment with all of you. This proves that there is still a place for the eternal flame of rock 'n' roll — our medicine of life," the band says in a statement.

Story continues after advertisement

"A hell of a big 'Thank You' for your constant support and appreciation. This is the fuel we need to go the extra mile. Enjoy and spread the word!"

"Long Stick Goes Boom: Live From Da House Of Rust" track listing:

01. Long Stick
02. Hallelujah Rock 'N' Roll
03. Go Baby Go
04. AM Woman
05. Tokio Nights
06. Fire
07. Rock City / Betta Than Sex / Doeg Song
08. Screaming In The Night
09. Hellraiser
10. Bedside Radio
11. Easy Rocker
12. Heatstrokes
13. Live For The Action
14. Hoodoo Woman

The "Hoodoo Woman" performance, taken from "Long Stick Goes Boom: Live From Da House Of Rust", can be streamed in the YouTube clip below.

Comments KROKUS singer Marc Storace: "'Hoodoo Woman'. We take a look back to the roots, memories of the hot humid south in a wild west.

"New Orleans was one of our favorite watering holes. From the sleazy to the sophisticated, you name it, we tried it! The seafood, the music, the bars, the dancers and that feeling of magic in the air, call it what you may, everywhere that taste, the smell, those looks … unique mystique!

"The 'Hoodoo' album, released in 2010, is an ode to the spirit of the reunion of the originals. The songs portray some of our wildest dreams. A dirty bunch of unsung heroes from a bygone era get back together to exchange memories and refresh their spirits as slowly they ride on into the sun."

Adds KROKUS bassist, founder and producer Chris Von Rohr: "The song 'Hoodoo Woman' showcased the new powerful KROKUS magic in 2010 as the first release of the reunited originals.

"This song was, in my opinion, the hottest of them all on the 'Hoodoo' album.

"We chose this song as our encore and when you listen to the CD, you can hear from the sing-along of the crowd that we had a great KROKUS party at the House Of Rust in our hometown in Switzerland.

"This new live CD captures the essence of this magical, incredible evening. And you've got the front-row seat."

For almost 40 years now, KROKUS has stood for high-quality, honest-to-goodness, hand-made power rock. No other Swiss rock band sells albums and its back catalogue worldwide like KROKUS. The band has already sold over 14 million records, toured the world, and received gold and platinum discs in the USA and Canada. The milestones in their rock career are dotted around the world: from Australia and the USA to Mexico, Russia, Japan, and China.


Marc Storace - Lead Vocals
Chris Von Rohr - Bass, Vocals
Fernando Von Arb - Guitar, Vocals
Mark Kohler - Guitar
Mandy Meyer - Guitar
Flavio Mezzodi - Drums



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).