KRISIUN: New Song Posted Online; New Album Artwork Unveiled

Brazilian death metal veterans KRISIUN will release their new album, "Southern Storm", in Europe on July 21 via Century Media Records. The CD was once again recorded at Stage One Studios in Borgentreich, Germany with producer Andy Classen (TANKARD, ROTTING CHRIST, DEW-SCENTED), who previously worked with the group on 1999's "Conquerors Of Armageddon" and 2006's "AssassiNation". According to a press release, the CD "offers everything the band's rabid fan base loves since day one: ferocious high-speed blasting, infectious double bass-driven grooves, razor-sharp riffs, devastating leads and a unique feel for combining catchiness with technicality. Tracks like the massive opener 'Slaying Steel', 'Combustion Inferno' or the band's rendition of the SEPULTURA classic 'Refuse/Resist' are nothing but crushing death metal hits!"

"Southern Storm" track listing:

01. Slaying Steel (4:11)
02. Sentenced Morning (3:59)
03. Twisting Sights (4:05)
04. Minotaur (3:51)
05. Combustion Inferno (4:23)
06. Massacre Under The Sun (4:43)
07. Bleeding Offers (3:24)
08. Refuse / Resist (SEPULTURA cover) (3:00)
09. Origin Of Terror (4:05)
10. Contradictions Of Decay (4:08)
11. Sons Of Pest (4:47)
12. Black Wind (0:48)
13. Whore Of The Unlight (4:23)

Check out the song "Combustion Inferno" on the band's MySpace page.

KRISIUN will embark on a short European tour with ROTTING CHRIST and RAVENCULT in June. A full-length trek with UNLEASHED and ONE MAN ARMY AND THE UNDEAD QUARTET will follow in November/December.

The band recently signed a personal management agreement with Strictly Heavy Management, owned and operated by veteran personal manager Theresa C. Mullins-Aldao.

Gino Alache of conducted an interview with KRISIUN drummer Max Kolesne on December 4, 2007. Download the chat as an MP3 audio file at this location.

KRISIUN last year completed the seventh leg of the band's AssassiNation world tour. In just under two years the group played over 250 shows in 25 countries in support its latest CD.

Footage of KRISIUN performing live in Los Angeles, California in 2007 can be viewed below.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).