KORPIKLAANI: 'Vodka' Video Released

"Vodka", the new video from Finnish folk metallers KORPIKLAANI, can be viewed below.

The "Vodka" single was released in late May via Nuclear Blast Records. It was made available in the following formats:

* "Vodka" (Single) - Finland only (May 27)

CDS (Finland)

01. Vodka
02. Juodaan Viinaa

* "Vodka" (Single) (May 29)

Digital Single

01. Vodka
02. Juodaan Viinaa

"Vodka" (Single) (May 29)

* 7" Picture Vinyl

Side A:

01. Vodka

Side B

01. Juodaan Viinaa

KORPIKLAANI will release its sixth album, "Karkelo" (English translation: "Pleasure" or "Party"), on June 26 via Nuclear Blast Records. The CD was recorded at Petrax studio in Hollola, Finland.

The track listing for the album is as follows:

01. Vodka
02. Erämaan Ärjyt
03. Isku Pitkästä Ilosta
04. Mettänpeiton Valtiaalle
05. Juodaan Viinaa
06. Uniaika
07. Kultanainen
08. Bring Us Pints Of Beer
09. Huppiaan Aarre
10. Könnin Kuokkamies (bonus track; digipack)
11. Vesaisen Sota
12. Sulasilmä
13. Kohmelo

KORPIKLAANI's last CD, "Korven Kuningas", came out on March 21, 2008. The CD entered the album chart in the band's home country at position No. 16.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).