KORN To Release 'The Path Of Totality Tour - Live At The Hollywood Palladium' DVD, Blu-Ray

Fans of acclaimed metal pioneers KORN can now experience the thrill of their live show at home when "The Path Of Totality Tour - Live At The Hollywood Palladium" hits stores on September 4 from Shout! Factory. Recorded live on December 6, 2011 in celebration of their tenth studio album, "The Path Of Totality", the concert features the iconic band performing in front of out a sold-out crowd at the famed Hollywood Palladium alongside some very special guests. Available on Blu-ray disc and DVD, "The Path Of Totality Tour - Live At The Hollywood Palladium" contains special bonus features including interviews with Jonathan Davis, James "Munky" Shaffer, Fieldy, Ray Luzier, Zachary Baird and album, Blu-ray, DVD cover artist Roboto, as well as a bonus live CD of the concert.

With "The Path Of Totality", two-time Grammy Award-winning KORN changed the rock landscape again with a genre-defying foray into electronic and dubstep music, mixed with the innovative brand of metal KORN helped create. "The Path Of Totality Tour - Live" showcases the band in top form, highlighting landmark songs such as "Freak On A Leash" and "Falling Away From Me" as well as new smash hits such as "Get Up!" and "Narcissistic Cannibal". Joining KORN onstage are several of the DJs who collaborated on "The Path Of Totality", including Skrillex, 12th Planet, Flinch, Downlink, Excision, Datsik and Kill The Noise.

"It's future metal," declares vocalist Jonathan Davis. "We're mixing metal and electro music, and you're not supposed to do that. Since day one, KORN has always been all about going against the grain, experimenting, and trying to take music different places."

"The Path Of Totality Tour - Live At The Hollywood Palladium" was produced by Barry Summers for Rock Fuel LLC.

Story continues after advertisement

The track listing is as follows:

01. Get Up!
02. Kill Mercy Within
03. Illuminati
04. Chaos Lives In Everything
05. My Wall
06. Way Too Far
07. Narcissistic Cannibal
08. Here To Stay
09. Freak On A Leash
10. Falling Away From Me
11. Predictable
12. Another Brick In The Wall
13. Shoots And Ladders
14. One
15. Got The Life
16. Blind

Bonus Features:

* Interviews with Jonathan Davis, James "Munky" Shaffer, Fieldy Arvizu, Ray Luzier, Zachary Baird and album, Blu-ray and DVD cover artist Roboto
* Bonus CD of the concert


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).