KORN Performs With JOEY JORDISON For First Time; Video Available

Video footage of KORN performing Saturday night (May 19) at the "KROQ Weenie Roast y Fiesta" at the Verizon Amphitheater in Irvine, California has been posted at YouTube:

01. Divine (Video)
02. Good God (Video)
03. Here to Stay (Video)
04. Falling away from Me (Video)
05. Got the Life (Video)
06. Coming Undone (Video)
07. Evolution (new song) (Video)
08. Freak on a Leash (Video)
09. Blind (Video)

The band's appearance at the event marked KORN's live debut with SLIPKNOT drummer Joey Jordison, who is filling in for original KORN skinsman David Silveria while he is taking a hiatus. Former SEVENDUST guitarist Clint Lowery is also on board as a touring guitarist.

KORN issued "Evolution", the first single from its upcoming eighth album, to radio stations on Thursday (May 17). The track also showed up at the group's MySpace page. The band been saying in recent interviews and online that the album will sound "different" from its previous outings, and guitarist James "Munky" Shaffer gave Launch a preview of what it sounds like. "It sort of kinda took, like, a gothic feel without consciously doing it," he said. "That's kind of the direction that it ended in, and I was happy with it. But as every release, I'm anxious about how it's gonna translate between artist and the fan."

KORN has not yet finalized a title for the new album, which will follow up 2005's "See You on the Other Side". Shaffer told MTV.com that the group is thinking of just calling the disc "Korn". The CD is due out on July 31, having been pushed back one week from its original July 24 release date.

KORN will co-headline this summer's Family Values Tour with EVANESCENCE. The 30-city trek begins on July 20 in St. Louis.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).