KOLDBRANN Complete Work On New Album

Norwegian black metallers KOLDBRANN have finished recording and mixing their sophomore album, "Moribund", at JAKs Hell studios in Preetz, Germany. Mastering was done at Strype Audio by Tom Kvålsvoll.

The follow-up to 2003's "Nekrotisk Inkvisition", "Moribund" will contain 11 tracks, including "I Suveren Forakt", "Smell of Vitriol", "Djevelens Treskeverk" and "Fullt Spekter Dominans". The cover will once again be done by Kim Sølve. Iblis from ENDSTILLE has recorded a guest appearance on vocals on one song.

"Moribund" will be released through Twilight-Vertrieb on June 23.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details.