KING'S X: New Single Posted Online

"Alright", the new single from legendary hard rockers KING'S X, has been posted on the group's MySpace page. The song comes off the band's new album, "XV", which will be released through InsideOut Music on the following dates:

U.S.: May 20
Germany, Austria, Switzerland: May 16
Rest of Europe: May 19

Check out more audio samples at CD Universe.

"XV" was recorded and mixed at Wireworld Studios in Nashville, Tennessee with producer Michael Wagener (SKID ROW, ALICE COOPER). This is the second KING'S X album in a row with Wagener manning the boards. Pleased with the results of 2005's "Ogre Tones", the band headed into the studio more prepared and creative than ever before.

Story continues after advertisement

"We really enjoyed working with him on the last album," guitarist Ty Tabor said shortly before entering the studio to record the new CD. "There was no pre-production on anything and we were pleased with how it turned out. This time, we're doing some pre-production, some writing together and we're going to try to outdo ourselves. We're going in this time with a complete and prepared attack."

"XV" track listing:

01. Pray
02. Blue
03. Repeating Myself
04. Rocket Ship
05. Julie
06. Alright
07. Broke
08. I Just Want To Live
09. Move
10. I Don't Know
11. Stuck
12. Go Tell Somebody
13. Love And Rockets (Hell's Screaming)
14. No Lie


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).