KING OF ASGARD Adds Second Guitarist

Swedish Viking folk death metallers KING OF ASGARD have announced the addition of guitarist Lars Tängmark to the group's ranks. KING OF ASGARD states, "Lars is a longtime friend of the band and has, among other duties, been the bassist of the great Swedish act DAWN wherein Karsten [Larsson, drums] also used to play."

"Einhärjar", the new video from KING OF ASGARD, can be viewed below.

Commented the band: "The 'Einhärjar' music video was recorded in July 2010, directed by Richard Moneus, the driving force behind the production company 1897. It was shot in an old dirty barn at a location just outside where we live.

"Spending what felt like ages in the long time kept dust was well worth the sweat and blood.

"After the barn battleground, Richard took care of the hard work to cut, edit and piece it all together in a functioning symbiosis. Now, viewing the final result we are extremely proud of how good this video turned out."

"Einhärjar" comes off KING OF ASGARD's debut album, "Fi'mbulvintr", which was released in Europe on August 16 via Metal Blade Records.

"Fi'mbulvintr" track listing:

01. Intro
02. Einhärjar
03. Vämods Tale
04. The Last Journey
05. Never Will You Know of Flesh Again
06. Wrath of the Gods
07. Snake Tongue
08. Brethren of the North
09. Day of Sorrow
10. Lingering a Sacred Ground
11. Heroes' Brigade
12. Strike of the Hammer
13. Fi'mbulvintr (outro)

KING OF ASGARD was formed in 2008 by Karl Beckman (ex-MITHOTYN) after he dissolved his latest musical projects. He teamed up with Karsten Larsson (FALCONER), a one-time accomplice in the defunct viking horde MITHOTYN, and the decision was made to go back to their roots both musically as well as heading for their Norse heritage in lyrical approach. With creativity flowing, numerous songs were written and KING OF ASGARD recorded a seven-track demo, "Prince Of Märing", at Lotang Studio. In late 2009 Jonas Albrektsson joined the ranks on bass to strengthen the lineup further.



Karl Beckman - Guitar, Vocals
Jonas Albrektsson - Bass
Karsten Larsson - Drums
Lars Tängmark - Guitar

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).