A live performance video of KILLSWITCH ENGAGE's "A Bid Farewell" has been posted online at this location (Quicktime required). The clip comes off the group's forthcoming "(Set This) World Ablaze" DVD, due on November 22 via Roadrunner. The disc will feature live footage captured by director Lex Halaby (MUDVAYNE, CHIMAIRA) during the band's July 25 gig at the Palladium in Worcester, Massachusetts. Photos from the DVD shoot can be found at Special guests at the show included AS I LAY DYING and ONCE BELOVED.

"(Set This) World Ablaze" track listing:

01. A Bid Farewell
02. Breathe Life
03. Fixation on the Darkness
04. When Darkness Falls
05. Self-Revolution
06. The End of Heartache
07. Take This Oath
08. Numbered Days
09. The Element of One
10. Hope Is Not Lost
11. Life To Lifeless
12. My Last Serenade
13. Rose of Sharyn


Story continues after advertisement

14. Vide Infra
15. Temple from the Within

KILLSWITCH ENGAGE were part of the second-stage lineup at this year's Ozzfest supporting their sophomore Roadrunner Records release, "The End of Heartache". On March 1, the album was re-released as a special two-disc version with six new/live tracks.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).