Britain's KILL II THIS have finished recording their fifth — and final — album, "Requiem", tentatively due in late November. Mixing is due to start on Monday (Sept. 20), according to a posting on the band's web site. A rough-mix MP3 of the track "When Broken Glass Floats", taken from the upcoming CD, is available for download at this location."Requiem" features KILL II THIS mainman/guitarist Mark Mynett alongside vocalist Phil Bretnall (PROFANE) and drummer Jeff Singer (PARADISE LOST). Production duties were handled by Mynett. KILL II THIS recently announced plans to split up following the completion of the touring cycle for the new album. Mynett is expected to pursue a new project with James Manning from VACANT STARE, while Bretnall will concentrate on his hardcore band PROFANE.
To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appears next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).