KATATONIA: Tribute Album Details Revealed

Northern Silence Productions will release a tribute double album to KATATONIA on December 12. The set includes no less than seventeen bands covering eighteen songs from the early and mid-'90s-era KATATONIA and has a running over 100 minutes. The 20-page booklet will feature artwork by Kristian "Necrolord" Wahlin. The release will be available as limited two-CD digipack, two-CD jewel case and limited two-LP gatefold sleeve (including poster). The track listing is as follows:

CD 1:

01. FOSCOR - "Midwinter Gates"
02. FOSCOR - "Gateways Of Bereavement"
03. BEATRIK - "The Northern Silence"
04. FOREST STREAM - "Without God"
05. AEVERON - "Shades Of Emerald Fields"
06. XASTHUR - "Palace Of Frost"
07. WYRD - "In Silence Enshrined"
08. GEIST - "Love Of The Swan"
09. DARK FORTRESS - "Endtime"

CD 2:

01. LOSS - "Brave"
02. FOREST OF SHADOWS - "Rainroom"
03. HELEVORN - "12"
04. FORGOTTEN TOMB - "Nowhere"
05. BILSKIRNIR - "Day"
06. FARSOT - "I Break"
07. FRAGILE HOLLOW - "Saw You Drown"
08. OCTOBER FALLS - "For Funerals To Come..."
09. HEL feat. WINTERHEART - "Cold Ways" *

* CD bonus

For more information, click here.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).