KATATONIA: 'Deliberation' Video Posted Online

KATATONIA's video for the track "Deliberation" has been posted online at YouTube.com. The clip was once again shot and directed by Charlie Granberg, who also worked with the group on their "My Twin" video. According to a posting on the band's web site, "The direction of the ['Deliberation' video] takes a more abstract turn this time, so be sure to expect a dark mixture of reality and animation."

"Deliberation" is the second single from KATATONIA's new album, "The Great Cold Distance". Released this past Monday (May 15), the single also includes two new exclusive tracks: a complete remake of "In the White", now stripped down with acoustic guitars in a contemporary approach for a true urban lullaby sound; and a previously unreleased song from "The Great Cold Distance" sessions entitled "Code Against the Code".

The follow-up to 2003's "Viva Emptiness", "The Great Cold Distance" was recorded at Fascination Street studios in the outskirts of Örebro, Sweden and was mastered at the Cutting Room in Stockholm.

Tags:

Posted in: News

COMMENTS

To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).