KAMELOT Kicks Off European Tour In London; Photos Available

American/Norwegian melodic metallers KAMELOT kicked off the second European leg of their "Ghost Opera Tour" Friday night (April 4) in London, England, with support from FIREWIND and FOREVER SLAVE.

KAMELOT's setlist was as follows:

01. Rule The World
02. When The Lights Go Down
03. Soul Society
04. The Pendulous Fall
05. Descent Of The Archangel
06. Abandoned
07. The Human Stain
08. Instrumental
09. Serenade
10. Elizabeth
11. Keyboard Solo
12. Forever
13. Edenecho
14. Ghost Opera
15. Karma
16. March Of Mephisto

A review and photos can be found at www.RockersDigest.com.

Fan-filmed video footage of the song "The Pendulous Fall" from the London concert can be viewed below.

KAMELOT has just reissued its classic "Ghost Opera" album under the title of "Ghost Opera - The Second Coming", enhanced with lots of interesting features. The album was released as a double CD limited-edition slipcase design. This sophisticated and comprehensive package includes the CD featuring all the songs from the regular album, plus ten additional live tracks recorded live in Belgrade Serbia during the band's 2007 world tour, the bonus tracks "Seasons End", "Pendulous Fall", "Epilogue" and the remix of "Rule The World". The two videos for "Human Stain" and "Memento Mori" (live) are included, and on top of that, the package features new artwork and a comprehensive booklet.

For more details, go to this location.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).