KALEDON Announces New Drummer

Italian power metallers KALEDON have announced the addition of drummer Luca Marini to the group's ranks.

KALEDON's best-of album, "Mightiest Hits", will be released later this month via Scarlet Records.

"Mightiest Hits" track listing:

Disc 1

Story continues after advertisement

01. Steel Maker (previously unreleased)
02. In Search Of Kaledon
03. Desert Land Of Warriors
04. The New Kingdom
05. A Frozen Dawn
06. Mighty Son Of The Great Lord
07. Great Night In The Land
08. Clash Of The Titans
09. New King Of Kaledon
10. The End Of The Green Power
11. The God Beyond The Man
12. Surprise Impact
13. Demons Away

Disc 2

01. In Search Of Kaledon (demo)
02. Spirit Of The Dragon (demo)
03. Thunder In The Sky (demo)
04. God Says Yes (demo)
05. Army Of The Undead King (demo)
06. Desert Land Of Warriors (demo)
07. God Says Yes (demo)
08. Thunder In The Sky (demo)
09. Desert Land Of Warriors (demo)
10. Home (demo)
11. New Soldiers For A New Army (demo)

The "Steel Maker" video can be seen below.

KALEDON's latest album, "Legend Of The Fogotten Reign: Chapter VI - The Last Night On The Battlefield", was released in July 2010 via Scarlet Records. The sixth installment of the saga started in 2002 was previously described as a return to the band's power metal roots: powerful, melodic and extremely captivating. The artwork was created by renowned artist J.P. Fournier (EDGUY, AVANTASIA, IMMORTAL) and it perfectly depicts the band's epic music as never before. Giuseppe Orlando (NOVEMBRE) produced the album.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).