JUDAS PRIEST's Reunion Tour: Opening Night Setlist Revealed

JUDAS PRIEST played their first concert since reuniting with singer Rob Halford Wednesday night (June 2) at Stadiumsporthalle in Hannover, Germany. The group's entire setlist for the show was follows:

01. Hellion
02. Electric Eye
03. Metal Gods
04. Heading Out to the Highway
05. The Ripper
06. Touch of Evil
07. The Sentinel
08. Turbo Lover
09. Victim of Changes
10. Diamonds and Rust
11. Breaking the Law
12. Beyond the Realms of Death
13. The Green Manalishi (With the Two Pronged Crown)
14. Painkiller
15. Hell Bent For Leather
16. Living After Midnight
17. United
18. You Got Another Thing Coming

According to a fan that attended the show, "The stage setting (backdrop) was the 'Electric Eye' DVD cover. Halford appeared in the eye! Halford's voice was in very go(o)d shape. He sang 'Victim of Changes' like on 'Unleashed (In the East)' (GREAT, FANTASTIC!!!!). After 'Metal Gods' he said that this was a very special night: the first gig of the PRIEST reunion after so many years. He looked awesome with spiked leather coats, changing on some songs. During 'Painkiller' he wore a spiked leather jacket. 'Hell Bent' = Harley, cap on. Sunglasses at the beginning of the show. Sound was awesome, not too loud, very clear. The band just fucked up on 'Green Manalishi' at one part (only the die-hards noticed that)."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).