JOURNEY's 'Eclipse' To Be Released On Vinyl

Frontiers Records will release a special gatefold double-vinyl edition of iconic rock group JOURNEY's latest studio album, "Eclipse"; the vinyl album will be available for purchase at all physical and online outlets in North America beginning January 22.

Produced by acclaimed producer and longtime JOURNEY collaborator Kevin Shirley (LED ZEPPELIN, RUSH, AEROSMITH), "Eclipse" is JOURNEY's 14th studio album and was originally released in the United States on May 24, 2011 exclusively at Walmart. "Eclipse", the second JOURNEY album with lead singer Arnel Pineda, debuted at No. 13 on The Billboard 200 Album chart and includes the tracks "City Of Hope" and "Resonate"; both songs were Top 10 radio hits at classic rock radio, with "City Of Hope" reaching No. 4 and "Resonate" climbing to No. 8. USA Today declared "JOURNEY fans... will love 'Eclipse'," while Classic Rock Revisited wrote "JOURNEY delivers a bombastic guitar-oriented is the most adventurous, creative and powerful album they have made..."

JOURNEY just wrapped a highly successful five-month North American tour and is gearing up for its first-ever tour of Australia, followed by a return to Southeast Asia and Europe.

Since its formation in 1973 in San Francisco, JOURNEY has earned 19 Top 40 singles and 25 gold and platinum albums. The band's "Greatest Hits" album is certified 15 times platinum, bringing JOURNEY into the elite club of diamond-certified album holders. JOURNEY was awarded the prestigious "Legend Of Live Award" at the 2011 Billboard Touring Awards in honor of the band's significant and lasting contributions to live music and the touring business, and in acknowledgement of their commitment to the fans and the art of performing live. The 2011 "Eclipse" world tour was one of the band's most successful tours ever, drawing nearly a million fans and ranked in the Top 15 Tours of the year. 2011 also marked the 30th anniversary of the band's seminal anthem "Don't Stop Believin'", which was honored as the top-selling digital classic rock song in history by Nielsen SoundScan. The group received a star on the Hollywood Walk Of Fame in 2005.

Story continues after advertisement

"Eclipse" vinyl track listing:

LP1 - Side One

01. City Of Hope
02. Edge Of The Moment
03. Chain Of Love

LP1 - Side Two

01. Tantra
02. Anything Is Possible
03. Resonate

LP2 - Side One

01. She's A Mystery
02. Human Feel
03. Ritual

LP2 - Side Two

01. To Whom It May Concern
02. Someone
03. Venus


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).