JON OLIVA’S PAIN: Photos, Video Footage From Tilburg DVD Shoot

JON OLIVA'S PAIN — the band fronted by SAVATAGE mastermind Jon Oliva — took part in a live-DVD concert filming this past Friday (October 15) at 013 in Tilburg, Holland. Tentatively due in early 2011, the disc will be the first official live DVD release with Jon Oliva handling all the vocal duties. It was a once-in-a-lifetime show featuring an assault of SAVATAGE classics and the four JON OLIVA'S PAIN CDs.

A number of high-quality photos from the concert can be found at

JON OLIVA’S PAIN's setlist was as follows:

01. Festival
02. Chance (SAVATAGE)
03. Hounds (SAVATAGE)
04. Death Rides a Black Horse
05. The Evil Within
06. Agony and Ecstasy (SAVATAGE)
07. Firefly
08. Lies
09. Sirens (SAVATAGE)
10. Warriors (SAVATAGE)
11. Living On The Edge Of Time (SAVATAGE)
12. Ghost in the Ruins (SAVATAGE)
13. Tonight He Grins Again (SAVATAGE)
14. Believe (SAVATAGE)
15. Gutter Ballet (SAVATAGE)
16. Power Of The Night (SAVATAGE)
17. Hall of the Mountain King (SAVATAGE)
18. When The Crowds Are Gone (SAVATAGE)

Story continues after advertisement

Due to undisclosed "personal obligations," guitarist Tom McDyne and bassist Kevin Rothney were unable to join JON OLIVA'S PAIN for the group's current European tour, which kicked off last month. They were temporarily replaced by returning guitarist Jerry Outlaw and Tampa's "phenom bass player" Jason Gaines (BASIC ROCK OUTFIT, GROOVE ALTAR), respectively.

Regarding Outlaw's return to JON OLIVA'S PAIN's touring lineup, the group stated, "Many will remember Jerry from JON OLIVA'S PAIN's past tours in support of our first release, ''Tage Mahal'. Jerry is one of the most brilliant guitar players anywhere. His stellar tribute band to Frank Zappa (BOGUS POMP), is one of the most recognized Zappa bands in the world."

JON OLIVA'S PAIN's fourth album, "Festival", was released in North America on April 12. The CD, which was issued in Europe on February 19 via AFM Records, entered the German Media Control chart at position No. 87.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).