JOHN SYKES: 'Is This Love' Audio Clip Posted Online

Legendary guitarist John Sykes (THIN LIZZY, WHITESNAKE, BLUE MURDER) has posted an audio sample of his live version of WHITESNAKE's "Is This Love" at his official web site.

The song comes off Sykes' recently released (in Japan) live CD, "Bad Boy Live", which was recorded in April 2004 on Sykes' Japanese tour.

"Bad Boy Live" track listing:

01. Bad Boys (mp3 clip)
02. We All Fall Down
03. Cold Sweat
04. Crying In The Rain
05. Jelly Roll
06. Is This Love (mp3 clip)
07. Look In His Eyes
08. I Don't Wanna Live My Life Like You
09. Please Don't Leave Me
10. Still Of The Night
11. Thunder and Lightning (mp3 clip)

Joining Sykes in his touring band for the recording of the album were former DREAM THEATER/YNGWIE MALMSTEEN keyboardist Derek Sherinian, bassist Marco Mendoza (WHITESNAKE, BLUE MURDER, THIN LIZZY) and drummer Tommy Aldridge (OZZY OSBOURNE, TED NUGENT, WHITESNAKE).


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).