Danish metallers JERKSTORE have inked a two-album deal with the Greek label Sleaszy Rider Records. The first JERKSTORE release on Sleaszy Rider will be the band's fourth album, "The Dream Society". Mixed and mastered by the infamous Tue Madsen (THE HAUNTED, MNEMIC, HIMSA), the CD is scheduled for release this spring.

"The Dream Society" track listing:

01. Shallow Glimpses Of Life
02. Murder In The Background
03. Shun The Sun
04. The Loving Family Inc.
05. Indulge
06. I Love Being Alone
07. Off The Rails
08. Day That Wouldn't Die
09. How We Die
10. Vicious Spiral

Check out audio samples at

JERKSTORE's third album, "Blood on Canvas", was released in 2004 on Angry Earthling Records.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).