JEFF BECK: 'Live At The Hollywood Bowl' DVD, Blu-Ray Due In October

JEFF BECK: 'Live At The Hollywood Bowl' DVD, Blu-Ray Due In October

In the summer of 2016, guitar virtuoso Jeff Beck celebrated fifty years of his musical career with an extraordinary concert at the famous Hollywood Bowl. Beck set the stage ablaze with incredible live versions of "For Your Love", "Beck's Bolero", "'Cause We've Ended As Lovers", "Big Block", "Over Under Sideways Down", "A Day In The Life", "Blue Wind", and more. The night also featured guest appearances by a legendary list of special guests, including Steven Tyler (AEROSMITH), Billy F. Gibbons (ZZ TOP), Jan Hammer, Beth Hart, Jimmy Hall and the great Buddy Guy.

On October 6, Eagle Rock Entertainment will release this concert film — "Jeff Beck: Live At The Hollywood Bowl" — on DVD+2CD and Blu-ray+2CD [MSRP $29.98 DVD, $32.98 Blu-ray]. Additionally, a DVD+3LP version is available for pre-order exclusive through PledgeMusic [$49.99].

Over the course of Beck's illustrious fifty-year career, the trailblazing guitarist has earned many accolades. He's been inducted into the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame twice — first as a member of THE YARDBIRDS in 1992 and then again, as a solo artist in 2009. Rolling Stone magazine ranked him as one of the "100 Greatest Guitarists of All Time" and he has earned a total of eight Grammy Awards during his long career. From his time with THE YARDBIRDS, to the JEFF BECK GROUP and his solo career, Jeff Beck's sound and stylistic exploration has mesmerized fans and critics worldwide. This concert captures his musical journey, with a set list spanning from his first YARDBIRDS recordings to recent tracks from 2016's "Loud Hailer". As the evening progressed, Beck was joined onstage by those legendary peers. The show climaxed with all guests delivering a stirring encore performance of "Purple Rain" in tribute to Prince, who had passed away a few months before the concert.

"Live At The Hollywood Bowl" is a stellar showcase of Jeff Beck's history and musicianship, and a fitting addition to Eagle Rock Entertainment's collection of Jeff Beck titles.

Story continues after advertisement

"Live At The Hollywood Bowl" track listing:

01. The Revolution Will Be Televised
02. Over Under Sideways Down
03. Heart Full Of Soul
04. For Your Love
05. Beck's Bolero
06. Medley: Rice Pudding / Morning Dew
07. Freeway Jam
08. You Never Know
09. 'Cause We've Ended As Lovers
10. Star Cycle
11. Blue Wind
12. Big Block
13. I'd Rather Go Blind
14. Let Me Love You
15. Live In The Dark
16. Scared For The Children
17. Rough Boy
18. Train Kept A'Rollin'
19. Shapes Of Things
20. A Day In The Life
21. Purple Rain


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).