JAKE E. LEE: 'Retraced' Final Track Listing Revealed

The final track listing has been revealed for former OZZY OSBOURNE/BADLANDS guitarist Jake E. Lee's "covers" album, "Retraced", due in the U.S. on April 26 via Shrapnel Records (the CD will be released in Europe on April 25 through Mascot Records). Check out the cover artwork at JakeELee.com.

The album, which was engineered by Michael Lardie (formerly of GREAT WHITE), will feature the following lineup of musicians:

Jake E. Lee (OZZY OSBOURNE, BADLANDS): guitars
Chris Logan (MSG): Vocals
Aynsley Dunbar (WHITESNAKE, MSG, UFO): Drums

All the songs were recorded in a "power trio" format ala BADLANDS and the tracks for the project are cover songs along that style (bluesy power rock).

"Retraced" track listing:

01. Whiskey Train (PROCOL HAREM)
02. Evil (CACTUS) (mp3)
03. Way Back to the Bone (TRAPEZE) (mp3)
04. I'll be Creepin' (FREE) (mp3)
05. Guess I'll Go Away (JOHNNY WINTER)
06. Love Is Worth the Blues (WEST, BRUCE & LAING) (mp3)
07. I'll Come Tumblin' (GRAND FUNK)
08. Woman (JAMES GANG)
09. Hard Way to Go (SAVOY BROWN)
10. I Can't Stand It (ROBIN TROWER)
11. Rock Candy (MONTROSE)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details.