IZEGRIM: New Album Details Revealed

"Relic Of The Past", a brand new song from Dutch thrash/death metallers IZEGRIM, can be streamed using the SoundCloud widget below. The track comes off the band's new album, "Congress Of The Insane", which will be released on September 15 via Listenable Records. The CD cover artwork was created by Mariano Villalba and features a concept based on the evil in the deceiving human nature.

Comments IZEGRIM bassist/vocalist Marloes Voskuil: "Nowadays everyone seems normal until you get to know them. Some freaks are here, they're real, they are alive!"

"Congress Of The Insane" will contain 11 songs, including "Manifest Of A Megalomaniac", which features a guest appearance by Sabina Classen from HOLY MOSES.

"Congress Of The Insane" track listing:

01. Relic Of The Past
02. Decline And Fall
03. Celebratory Gunfire
04. Endless Strife
05. Deterioration From Perfection
06. Unchallenged Dominance
07. Modern Day Freak
08. The Legion
09. Carousel Of Death
10. Manifest Of A Megalomaniac
11. Carnival Of Deception


Jeroen Wechgelaer - Guitar
Marloes Voskuil - Bass/Vocals
Bart Van Ginkel - Guitar
Ivo Maarhuis - Drums


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details.