It Takes A Million AUDIOSLAVE Fans To Hear New Single

According to FMQB, AUDIOSLAVE will release "Your Time Has Come", the second single from their upcoming album, "Out of Exile" (out May 24), through a unique promotion involving radio listeners around the world. Radio stations are being asked to post a link on their web sites to a special timed-out download of the song. One million AUDIOSLAVE fans need to click on the link, which will count down in real time. Once the magic number has been reached, all one million fans will be able to download the track in its entirety. When they initially click through, they will get a 30-second clip of the song. Also, the first 100,000 fans will be entered in a contest to win one of eight Sony PSPs. The song file itself will only play for a certain amount of time before "self-destructing."

The link goes live starting Wednesday morning (April 27) at 6 a.m. EST, and the file is PC-compatible only. "Your Time Has Come" goes for adds at radio next Tuesday, May 3. Click here to see a screenshot of the countdown page.

Tags:

Posted in: News

COMMENTS

To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).