ISKALD: 'Nedom Og Nord' Album Teaser

ISKALD: 'Nedom Og Nord' Album Teaser

Norwegian black metallers ISKALD will release their new album, "Nedom Og Nord", on January 14 in Europe via Indie Recordings.

A teaser for the album can be seen below.

According to a press release, "this new masterpiece is a tribute to their artic, majestic and dark home — the northern part of Norway. ISKALD ('ice cold' in English) makes you feel like you're alone on the top of an iceberg in the middle of an artic storm!

"'Nedom Og Nord' is by far [ISKALD's] most epic album to date, containing six long masterpieces, each with different lyrical themes.

"This is their first Norwegian-entitled album, in which half of the lyrics are based on their mother tongue.

"And finally, their self-titled song 'Iskald' was finished and put on the new record. It's a monumental hymn dedicated to the surroundings and people of their home; Nordland."

"Nedom Og Nord" track listing:

01. A Fading Horizon
02. Underworldly
03. Iskald
04. The Silence
05. Nidingsdåd
06. Nedom og Nord

The song "Nidingsdåd" can be streamed in the YouTube clip below.


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.