IRON MAIDEN: 'Abbey Road' Performance To Air On Friday, Sneak Peek Available
IRON MAIDEN will appear on U.K. Channel 4's "Live From Abbey Road" on Friday, March 30 on More 4, repeated on the following Monday on Channel 4.
The last in the series, IRON MAIDEN's performance is a stunning finale to the groundbreaking show. Showcasing their new album with an incendiary performance of "Brighter Than A Thousand Suns" alongside the classic epic that is "Hallowed Be Thy Name", IRON MAIDEN show why they are one of the most popular live bands on the planet right now.
You can grab a sneak peek of "Hallowed Be Thy Name" in the "Footage" section of the Abbey Road web site.
More 4 is available in the U.K. on Sky (142), Cable (142) and Freeview (13).
The program will air in North America on July 12 via the Sundance channel. More information will be made available soon.
To comment on a
story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of
does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details.
reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).