INDRAMA: New Lineup Announced

Drummer Morten Lowe Sorensen (MERCENARY, THE ARCANE ORDER, AMARANTHE), bassist Loic Colin (SCARVE, ONE-WAY MIRROR, WATCHA) and guitarist Ben Antonio (NO RETURN) have joined INDRAMA, the French metal band led by guitarist/vocalist Gwen Kerjan. The group will enter Hansen Studios in Ribe, Denmark in late October to begin recording its full-length debut with producer Jacob Hansen (RAUNCHY, ABORTED, HATESPHERE, VOLBEAT). An early 2011 release is expected.

A demo version of a new song called "Purity" is available for streaming on the INDRAMA MySpace page.


Kerjan formed INDRAMA in 2007 with the intention of producing "colossally melodic death-metal inspired by bands like KATATONIA [and] DARK TRANQUILLITY with an awesome vocal strength comparable to STRAPPING YOUNG LAD's Devin Townsend," according to the band's official bio.

The bio adds, "INDRAMA impose an original and very expressive music. The band smashes the rules inserting fragments from progressive rock or pop music in its strongly catchy metal nucleus and throws a massive slab of absolute anthems."