INCANTATION: New Song Available For Streaming

"Vanquish in Vengeance", the title track of the new conceptual album from Pennsylvania-based extreme metallers INCANTATION, can be streamed in the YouTube clip below. Due on November 26 via Listenable Records, the long-awaited followup to 2006's "Primordial Decimation" carries a recurring lyrical theme that addresses the countless acts of genocide in the name of religion throughout our history.

"Vanquish In Vengeance" was recorded at Mars Studio with Bill Korecky and was mixed by Dan Swanö at Unisound Studios. Cover art comes courtesy of Worthless.

Commented INCANATATION mainman John McEntee: "The title track is about the massacre of Saxons in the town of Verdun in 782, called on by order of King Charlemagne.

"As an album title, it has a different meaning to me. 'Vanquish In Vengeance' symbolizes the long history of the band. We have fought many battles over the years to keep things going. We have always stayed true to our original vision and have never caved into trends. After a long wait between albums we are back with a vengeance with some of our darkest and heaviest material to date."

"Vanquish in Vengeance" track listing:

01. Invoked Infinity
02. Ascend into the Eternal
03. Progeny of Tyranny
04. Transcend into Absolute Dissolution
05. Haruspex
06. Vanquish In Vengeance
07. Profound Loathing
08. The Hellions Genesis
09. From Hollow Sands
10. Legion of Dis

"Vanquish In Vengeance" will also be available in a limited edition box featuring a flag and an exclusive metal pin.

Although based in Pennsylvania, INCANTATION has enjoyed a 23-year musical career as one of the leaders the New York death metal scene along with SUFFOCATION, IMMOLATION and MORTICIAN.

INCANTATION and Listenable Records' working relationship resulted in "Decimate Christendom" (2004) and "Primordial Domination" (2006) albums.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).