IN VAIN: New Album Title, Track Listing Revealed

Norwegian extreme metallers IN VAIN have issued the following update:

"After much work during Christmas, we are 98% done [with the sophomore IN VAIN CD] and only small corrections remain. Our new album will be entitled 'Mantra' and it will feature seven songs with a playing time of more or less an hour. As prevously mentioned, we will also include a video of the recording and other stuff. More news on artwork, mastering and last but not least, music will hopefully be available in not too long. We have worked quite a lot on this album and hope you will enjoy it."

"Mantra" tentative track listing:

01. Captivating Solitude
02. Mannefall
03. Ain't No Lovin'
04. On The Banks Of The Mississippi
05. Circle Of Agony
06. Wayakin (The Guardian Spirit Of The Nez Perce)
07. Dark Prophets, Black Hearts
08. Sombre Fall, Burdened Winter

IN VAIN released its full-length debut, "The Latter Rain", in 2007 via Indie Recordings. The CD was recorded at DUB Studio (GREEN CARNATION, BLOOD RED THRONE, CHAIN COLLECTOR) in the summer/fall of 2006 and involved close to 20 guest musicians and several guest vocalists, such as Jan K. Transeth (IN THE WOODS...) and Kjetil Nordhus (GREEN CARNATION, TRAIL OF TEARS).

For more information, visit the band's MySpace page.

IN VAIN on tour with VREID in 2007:


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).