IMPALED NAZARENE: New Album Artwork, Track Listing Revealed

Finnish extreme metallers IMPALED NAZARENE will release their eleventh full-length album, "Road To The Octagon", on November 20 via Osmose Productions. The CD was recorded at Hellhole studio in Helsinki with the band's soundman Tero Kostermaa and was mastered by Mika Jussila. The artwork for the album was created by Darkgrove Design and can be viewed below.

"Road To The Octagon" track listing:

01. Enlightenment Process (2:19)
02. The Day Of Reckoning (2:26)
03. Corpses (2:46)
04. Under Attack (2:45)
05. Tentacles Of The Octagon (1:33)
06. Reflect On This (2:17)
07. Convulsing Uncontrollably (2:14)
08. Cult Of The Goat (3:10)
09. Gag Reflex (3:01)
10. The Plan (2:00)
11. Silent And Violent Type (2:18)
12. Execute Tapeworm Extermination (2:11)
13. Rhetoric Infernal (4:24)

Total running time: 33:30

"Road To The Octagon" will be released in CD and gatefold LP formats and will be made available as a digital download.

IMPALED NAZARENE's video for the song "Enlightenment Process", will make its online debut on October 8. The clip was shot by the guys from Filmokratik. The band will also make the "Enlightenment Process" digital single available for free download on November 19. This single will contain the title track plus re-recordings of two IMPALED NAZARENE songs from the "Suomi Finland Perkele" and "Ugra-Karma" albums — "Ghettoblaster" and "Kali-Yaga" — both which were laid down during the "Road To The Octagon" sessions. Osmose Productions will also release a seven-inch vinyl version of those three songs, limited to 1,000 copies.

IMPALED NAZARENE recently parted ways with longtime guitarist
Jarno Anttila. The band has since decided to continue as a four-piece.

IMPALED NAZARENE's 20th anniversary show at Henry's Pub club in Kuopio, Finland on November 20, 2010 will be filmed for a forthcoming concert DVD.

IMPALED NAZARENE's last album, "Manifest", was released in October 2007. The CD was recorded and mixed at Sonic Pump studio by Tapio Pennanen, and was mastered at Finnvox studio by Mika Jussila. The cover artwork and layout was handlded by Ritual.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).