IMMOLATION Explains Farmingdale Concert Cancelation

New York death metal veterans IMMOLATION have offered the following explanation for last night's canceled performance at the Crazy Donkey in Farmingdale, New York:

"Unfortunately, the show at Crazy Donkey had to be cancelled due to the extreme weather expected in Farmingdale. Local authorities advised the club to stay closed as they were expecting extreme weather conditions throughout the night. We were all at the club for about three hours waiting to see if the show was going to happen or not. We found out at about 5:30 [p.m.] that it was definitely off.

"Ourselves and VADER, as well as the rest of the bands on the tour [ABIGAIL WILLIAMS, LECHEROUS NOCTURNE and PATHOLOGY], were all ready to play and looking forward to the show. We all appreciate the support of the fans and appreciate everyone's effort to make it out to the club. The cancellation turned out to be so last minute that it was very difficult to get much word out.

"Thanks again for all the support and we look forward to playing in our hometown area of New York again very soon!"

IMMOLATION's October 7 concert at The Rave/Eagles Club in Milwaukee, Wisconsin will be streamed live via TheRave.com. VADER, ABIGAIL WILLIAMS and LECHEROUS NOCTURNE are also scheduled to be part of the show and the live webcast. The worldwide broadcast will begin at 8 p.m. CDT (9 p.m. Eastern / 6 p.m. Pacific / 1 am. GMT). The concert will also be rebroadcast at a later date to be determined.

"Majesty And Decay", the eighth album from IMMOLATION, was released on March 9 in North America (one day earlier internationally) via Nuclear Blast Records. The CD sold around 1,400 copies in the United States in its first week of release. it landed at position No. 29 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

"Majesty And Decay" was recorded Millbrook Sound Studios in New York with longtime producer Paul Orofino. Mixing duties were handled by Zack Ohren, who has previously worked with DECREPIT BIRTH, SUFFOCATION and ALL SHALL PERISH, among others.

Tags:

Posted in: News

COMMENTS

To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details.