San Francisco power/thrash metallers IMAGIKA have signed a worldwide deal with Locomotive Records for the release of their new album, "Feast for the Hated". The CD is scheduled for release in Europe on April 25, 2008 (May in the rest of the world).

"Feast for the Hated" was mixed at Sweden's Sonic Train Studio with Andy La Rocque (KING DIAMOND guitarist). The album will include the following tracks:

01. Your Creator
02. New Power Rises
03. Thinning Out The Herd
04. Bleed as Oneā€¦..Appease The Gods
05. Feast For the Hated
06. Behind Immoral Eyes
07. The Sick Sense
08. Fear & Doubt
09. Waking a Dead Man
10. Succubus

In other news, IMAGIKA has parted ways with longtime bassist Elena Luciano has due to "personal issues." Her replacement is San Francisco Bay Area metal veteran Jim Pegram. Also newly added to the lineup is second guitarist Corey Krick.

IMAGIKA recently signed a new record deal with Sleaszy Rider Records for the release of their "My Bloodied Wings" CD in Europe. The album will be repackaged and issued in January. The CD will include the bonus track "Haunt Me" and feature complete new cover art by IMAGIKA drummer Henry Moreno. The original version was released in North America by Crash Music in July 2006.

Watch fan-filmed video footage of IMAGIKA performing the song "Forever Darkness" on July 27, 2007 at Bourbon Street in Concord, California:


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).