IGNITE: 'A War Against You' Cover Artwork, Track Listing Revealed

Southern California's melodic hardcore-punk legends IGNITE will release their new album, "A War Against You", on January 8, 2016 via Century Media. The follow-up to 2006's "Our Darkest Days" was recorded over the course of a year with producer Cameron Webb (MOTÖRHEAD, SOCIAL DISTORTION, ALKALINE TRIO, PENNYWISE).

"A War Against You" track listing:

01. Begin Again
02. Nothing Can Stop Me
03. This Is A War
04. Oh No Not Again
05. Alive
06. You Saved Me
07. Rise Up
08. Where I'm From
09. The Suffering
10. How Is This Progress?
11. You Lie
12. Descend
13. Work

The cover artwork can be seen below.

Digital pre-order starts on December 4 and includes an instant download of the single "Nothing Can Stop Me", which the band has already performed live. The track is dedicated to a friend of IGNITE who is fighting brain tumor. On the same day, a strictly limited seven-inch single will be made available.

The lyrical themes covered on the new IGNITE album by frontman Zoli Teglas include bullying, the trappings and pitfalls of what some call the progress of today's world, and the mass media and its filtered information that he feels is molded to suit eco-political goals for the occupation of natural resources to the oppression of peoples. Zoli also hits upon topics such as racism and prejudice in America and the insanity of war told to him from the stories of hardship and perseverance of his immigrant family while making their journey west through wartorn Europe finally ending up in Los Angeles, California.

"A War Against You" will be released shortly before IGNITE heads out on the 2016 edition of the EMP Persistence Tour, on which IGNITE will be performing as headliner. This amazing package also features labelmates TERROR, who will be out supporting their own brand new album, "The 25th Hour", as well as NYHC legends H20 and special guests IRON REAGAN, TWITCHING TONGUES, WISDOM IN CHAINS and RISK IT.

IGNITE 2015 is:

Zoli Teglas - Vocals
Brett Rasmussen - Bass
Brian Balchack - Guitar
Craig Anderson - Drums
Kevin Kilkenny - Guitar




To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).