IAN GILLAN: 'The Voice of Deep Purple: The Gillan Years' 3CD Set Due In November

IAN GILLAN: 'The Voice of Deep Purple: The Gillan Years' 3CD Set Due In November

"The Voice Of Deep Purple: The Gillan Years" from Ian Gillan will be released on November 17 on 3CD digipack through Store For Music.

As DEEP PURPLE undertakes its "final" live dates around the globe on "The Long Goodbye" tour, we celebrate the "Gillan years." This set contains three albums taken from across this legendary performer's incredible and hugely varied career: "Naked Thunder" (1990), "Scarabus" (1977) and "Accidentally On Purpose" (1988).

As well as each album in full, the set includes five bonus tracks: "Smoke On The Water", "Black Night" and "Restless" from GILLAN; "Child In Time", "Woman From Tokyo" from IAN GILLAN BAND, plus an interview with Ian Gillan in Tokyo, during the GILLAN Japanese tour.

Gillan is best known of course as the lead singer and lyricist for the truly legendary DEEP PURPLE but his musical career takes in other avenues too. Upon leaving PURPLE in 1973, Gillan subsequently formed THE IAN GILLAN BAND (around late 1975/early '76) and the band simply called GILLAN in 1978. After a spell fronting BLACK SABBATH, Gillan rejoined a reunited DEEP PURPLE IN 1984. He left the band briefly in 1989 but rejoined a couple of years later and he performs with them still today across the world.

"The Voice Of Deep Purple: The Gillan Years" track listing:

CD 1:

01. Gut Reaction
02. Talking To You
03. No Good Luck
04. Nothing But The Best
05. Loving On Borrowed Time
06. Sweet Lolita
07. Nothing To Lose
08. Moonshine
09. Long And Lonely Ride
10. Love Gun
11. No More Cane On The Brazo
12. Smoke On The Water (Bonus Track)
13. Black Night (Bonus Track)

CD 2:

01. Scarabus
02. Exhausted
03. Poor Boy Hero
04. Mercury High
05. Pre-Release
06. Slags To Bitches
07. Apathy
08. Mad Elaine
09. Country Lights
10. Fool's Mate
11. Child In Time (Bonus Track)
12. Woman From Tokyo (Bonus Track)

CD 3:

01. Clouds And Rain
02. Evil Eye
03. She Took My Breath Away
04. Dislocated
05. Via Miami
06. I Can't Dance To That
07. Can't Believe You Wanna Leave
08. Lonely Avenue
09. Telephone Box
10. I Thought No
11. Cayman Island
12. The Purple People Eater
13. Chet
14. Restless (Bonus Track)
15. Interview - Ian Gillan - Japanese Tour (Bonus Track)


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).