HOLYHELL: New Album Samples Available

Female-fronted metallers HOLYHELL have posted audio samples of most of the songs that appear on their debut album, which has just been released via MANOWAR's Magic Circle Music label.

Already prominent players in the metal scene, HOLYHELL's "Apocalypse" EP landed on the German chart after selling over six thousand copies in a matter of weeks by virtue of the band's live performances alone. Motivated by the response from metal fans worldwide, HOLYHELL went back into the studio and committed to delivering the best their multifaceted talents could produce for their first complete album. In addition to "Eclipse", "Apocalypse", "Last Vision" and "Resurrection", it will contain nine new tracks of incredibly powerful music guaranteed to please the most discerning metal fans.

"Holyhell" track listing:

01. Wings Of Light
02. Prophecy
03. Revelations
04. Eclipse
05. The Fall
06. Angel Of Darkness
07. Holy Water
08. Mephisto
09. Gates Of Hell
10. Resurrection
11. Last Vision
12. Apocalypse
13. Armageddon

Consisting of new female vocal sensation Maria Breon, a classically trained singer possessing a unique and powerful voice; shred lord Joe Stump, an acclaimed heavy metal guitar virtuoso who has already made his mark in the world of power metal; Francisco Palomo, the newest keyboard prodigy on the rock and metal scene; bassist Jay Rigney, one of the Boston area's top studio musicians; and ex-MANOWAR drummer Rhino; HOLYHELL mixes elements of classic metal and hard rock with orchestral arrangements and haunting gothic melodies, making HOLYHELL a tour de force of powerful, heavy music.

HOLYHELL will perform new material from the album at the B'estfest Aftershock in Bucharest, Romania on July 5, the Norway Rock Festival in Kvindesal, Norway on July 10 and the Magic Circle Festival on July 18 at the Loreley on the Rhine River in Germany.

For more information, visit www.holyhell.com.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).