HIRAX: New Album Pushed Back To 2014

HIRAX: New Album Pushed Back To 2014

California thrashers HIRAX have been forced to pushed back the release date of their new album, "Immortal Legacy", to March 4, 2014 (February 24 in Europe) from the previously announced October 22 via SPV/Steamhammer. It will be made available as a CD, gatefold colored LP and a digital download.

Comments HIRAX singer Katon W. De Pena: "We are sorry for the delays as we know that the fans are waiting desperately for the album, but we have had some unexpected delays in the studio and we do not want to release a half-hearted album. Our fans deserve only the best, so watch out for one of the best thrash metal records released in a long time. We are also sorry that the FLOTSAM AND JETSAM / HIRAX European tour is canceled, but due to circumstances beyond our control, we had to pull the plug. We are planning a full-scale U.S. tour in March, and have further plans to return to Europe. As a little compensation, we will release a digital single for the song 'Hellion Rising' on November 22nd. Thanks for all your understanding and patience, and be sure that 2014 will be a killer year for HIRAX. Horns up!"

"Immortal Legacy" was produced by Bill Metoyer (SLAYER, ARMORED SAINT, W.A.S.P., SACRED REICH) and it contains "14 new raging thrash metal songs that will make you bang your head," according to Katon. He adds: "This is our most epic-sounding record to date, sonically powerful and over the top." The CD features guest appearances by Jim Durkin (DARK ANGEL), Juan Garcia (AGENT STEEL, EVILDEAD) and Rocky George (SUICIDAL TENDENCIES, FISHBONE).

Philip Lawvere, the artist behind such classic album covers as KREATOR's "Pleasure To Kill" and CELTIC FROST's "Emperor's Return", designed the "Immortal Legacy" cover. Lawvere had done stunning illustrations for numerous albums and is best known for a slew of thrash metal offerings released on Noise Records.

Said Katon: "We couldn't be happier to have Philip Lawvere illustrating the cover of our new album; after getting Bill Metoyer to produce it, this is truly the icing on the thrash metal cake!"

"Immortal Legacy" track listing:

01. Hellion Rising
- The Conquests
- Thunder Roar
02. La Boca De La Bestia - Mouth Of The Beast
03. Mass Hysteria
04. Tied To The Gallows Pole
05. Atlantis - Journey To Atlantis (instrumental)
06. Victims Of The Dead
07. Black Smoke
08. Sign Of The Wolf
09. Immortal Legacy
10. Violence Of Action
11. Deceiver
12. Mephistopheles
13. Earthshaker (instrumental)
14. The World Will Burn (Suffer The World)


Katon W. DePena - Vocals
Lance Harrison - Guitar
Steve Harrison - Bass
Jorge Iacobellis - Drums

HIRAX Immortal Legacy


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).