-16-: 'Her Little 'Accident'' Lyric Video Released

The lyric video for "Her Little 'Accident'", a brand new song from Los Angeles, California misanthropic sludge rockers -16-, can be seen below. The track comes off the band's new album, "Deep Cuts From Dark Clouds", which will be released on CD and LP in North America on April 24 and May 7 in Europe. The CD was recorded with the band’s friend and longtime engineer Jeff Forrest at Double Time Studios in San Diego, California and then mastered by PIG DESTROYER's Scott Hull at Visceral Sound Studios.The artwork was created by Orion Landau (RED FANG, RWAKE) and can be seen below.

The complete track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Theme From "Pillpopper"
02. Parasite
03. Her Little "Accident"
04. The Sad Clown
05. Ants In My Bloodstream
06. Broom Pusher
07. Opium Hook
08. Bowels Of A Baby Killer
09. Beyond Fixable
10. Only Photographs Remain

Commented -16- bassist Tony Baumeister: "We're very excited about the release of our new record. The addition of Mateo on drums opened a lot of doors for us creatively. We experimented with different time signatures, different tunings, and finally made the album we've wanted to make all along. The goal was to destroy our last record, and we feel like we achieved that. We can't wait for people to hear it, and can't wait to play these songs live. U.S. and European touring plans are in the works..."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).