Reformed U.K. thrash metal/crust punk band HELLBASTARD has inked a deal with Poland's Selfmadegod Records. The label will issue "The Need to Kill" on CD, as well as the newly recorded "Eco-War" CD EP, in late October 2009. "The Need to Kill" features six re-recorded HELLBASTARD ragers, while the six-track "Eco-War" release includes a track originally on the band's 1986 demo as well as a SLAYER cover.

HELLBASTARD formed in the U.K. in 1984 playing non-compromising crossover, mixing the ferocity of punk with the crunch and chops of metal, and bearing socially-conscious lyrics. HELLBASTARD released the "Natural Order" record on Earache in 1990 and released several demos, compilation tracks and remix collections. After breaking up in 1993, HELLBASTARD reformed in 2008 with all guns blazing! They are back in action with "The Need to Kill", available on limited-edition LP from German label Civilisation Records.

"The Need To Kill" track listing:

01. Cheyne Stoking
02. Going Postal
03. Anthropological Angst I
04. Stop Your Whining
05. Anthropological Angest II
06. Murder Workshop
07. Stressed
08. Fir Bolg, Bow to Slough Feg
09. My Best Friend Misanthropy
10. Business Pig Hole
11. Justly Executed (re-recording)
12. The Pylons (re-recording)
13. Afrikkan Beggar (re-recording)
14. They Brought Death (re-recording)
15. Heading for Internal Darkness (re-recording)
16. Death Camp (re-recording)

"Eco-War" track listing:

01. Gone Postal (Reprise)
02. Sea Shepherd
03. Woe, The People
04. Massacre
05. Die By The Sword
06. Kick the Geordie

For more information, visit www.myspace.com/rippercrust.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).