HELION Featured On Next 'Heavy Karaoke' DVD

Finnish melodic metallers HELION will have their brand new song "Devil's Tattoo" (download mp3) featured on the next installment of the "Heavy Karaoke" DVD series. The as-yet-untitled disc will feature 14 unsigned heavy metal and hard rock bands performing a total of 16 songs. Each cut will be presented in karaoke form without lead vocals as well as in its original form. The complete track listing for the DVD is as follows:

01. TACERE - Deep Tears of Tragedy
02. CODEON - On My Side
03. AGONIZER - World of Fools
04. FIRENOTE - Sara La Fountain
05. ZOMBI - In the Cellar
06. MISERIA - Lost Forever
07. DEATHLIKE SILENCE - Six Feet Under the Ground
08. SOULCAGE - Dead Water Diary
09. FORCE MAJEURE - I Hear Voices
10. SORROWIND - Ghost of Reality
11. SKYWARD - Die Happy
12. GRUDGE'S CLAW - Grudge's Claw
13. TACERE - A Voice in the Dark
14. PROFANE OMEN - God in the Bottle
15. HELION - Devil's Tattoo

The DVD will be released next February at the Finnish Metal Expo 2007.

For more information, visit www.heavykaraoke.com.

Story continues after advertisement

"Devil's Tattoo" comes off HELION's new album "Mercury Rising". The follow-up to 2005's "Shadow of the Sun" was recorded at Studio Sound Supreme (AMORAL, PAIN CONFESSOR, ROTTEN SOUND) and is the group's first CD to feature new guitar player Kimmo Korhonen. As an added bonus, a remixed version of "Pay Day" is also included on the effort.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).